I have turned the music library into my practice lair. Mmm……. I am also totally into this World Cup thing… today I realized that my initials are the same as the acronym for People’s Republic of Korea. If you add my middle initial, (making the whole thing PRNK) they still match. Hopefully I won’t lose 7-0 to Portugal too, or be put through”extreme re-education and self-criticism“… Yeowch.

Additionally, check out these concerts that I’m playing in soon!

The Nouveau Classical Project is putting on its VISIONS concert at WMP Concert Hall, 31 East 28th St., Manhattan. I’m playing with Rebecca and Sugar in Liebermann’s Piano Trio. We’ll be wearing clothing designed by Eri Wakiyama!
Thursday, June 24 at 8PM
Tickets are 20 advance / 25 at the door.

Event links:
Facebook
Eventbrite *buy tickets in advance here! it sold out last time!

The Vision Fugitive composers (Agatha Kasprzyk, Lydia Ainsworth, Elias Constantopedos, Sergi Casanelles
and Shruti Kumar) are presenting their works at Le Poisson Rouge – they are either creating or reinventing scores to new and old short films.

Monday, June 28, 2010 at 11:00pm
Tickets are $8 in advance/ $10 at the door.
Event links:
Facebook
Le Poisson Rouge
Otherwise, I’m just chillin, learning these Bang on a Can parts! Steve Reich Double Sextet!
