NYU Symphony Orchestra concert yesterday, when I wasn’t running up and down the stairs  calling musicians for pieces, when I was sitting backstage with a list of the concert order, I MADE THIS!

KITTIES

KITTIES

explanation: the NYU Symphony program was Edgar Varese’s Ionisation for percussion ensemble, Reinecke Flute Concerto, Julia Wolfe’s The Vermeer Room, and Beethoven 3. I like cats. Cats depict feelings. Cats are awesome. Cats cats cats. Isn’t that special?

I stumbled through the Jazz Improv class today and watched a documentary about a woman that attempted to find the origins of a folk song (link to info about “Whose is this song“). I have a rehearsal with Ms. Tanaka today for her recital, which is on Thursday! Tomorrow, I have a rehearsal for the NYU Repertory Concert, which is on FRIDAY!

Cliffs:
Thursday October 22, 8:00 PM, Loewe Theatre@35W4th – Naoko Tanaka’s (awesome) violin recital!
Friday October 23, 8:00 PM, Loewe Theatre@35W4th – NYU Repertory Orchestra concert with Eric Jacobsen!

