I responded to this Craigslist ad for a $1200/mo 2 bedroom apartment in Chelsea (which has since been flagged for removal), only to get a response like this back from Ms. Mary Fernandez:

Hello,
I highly appreciate your interest towards my apartment,and i want you to know that it is still very much available for rent. Am willing to give it out to a God fearing person that can take care of the place.
You should also know that the house cost more than what am offering but i need someone to take the place since  we, the present occupants have moved out of state for a short stay.

NO APPLICATION FEE REQUIRED.

$1200 monthly rent $300 security deposit $1500 total move in.

I would like you to know that i am giving this apartment out to you because we just relocated to West Africa,for the Missionary work and have a 4 years course. I work for SERVING OUR WORLD, a charity organization where we help the needy here, you can check it out (www.servingourworld.com)

If you are interested, fill the informations below and get back to me.
NAME:
ADDRESS:
EMPLOYMENT:
TIME YOU WANT TO MOVE IN:
HOW LONG YOU ARE PLANNING TO STAY:
NUMBER OF FAMILY MOVING IN:
NUMBER OF PETS:

I would also love to have some references from your former landlord, if possible.
The delivery charge will be deducted from the security deposit, so once you are ready to make deposit get back to me.

Note That Only Payment of deposit is required,in order to send you your keys, receipt and lease papers .

Electric Bills and water bills have been paid for, so i would also need to send the receipts to you, would in case it would be needed.After i receive this details, i would get back to you soonest and then let you know my terms.Pets are allowed and utilities are available.I hope to hear from you soonest.

Remain blessed,
Fernandez

Yeah, okay, right. The search continues…

I just had my recital jury and there were a bunch of memory slips. I did pass out my awesome recital cards, though.

