My New Year’s Eve celebrations were tame, if nonexistent, since I had a (successful!) violin lesson the following day. Even still, I stayed up late enough to watch the ball drop, Douglas made dinner, and I baked COOKIES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I chose two recipes for variety, but not really. Cookies are cookies are cookies. Anton, my teacher, likes chocolate chip cookies. The chocolate chip cookies were made from the recipe for My Big, Fat Chocolate Chip Cookies by Tyler Florence. The chocolate cookies were made from the recipe for Chocolate Gooey Butter Cookies by (her sweet southern highbutteryness) Paula Deen. I made the cookies smaller than the recipes called for, but basically followed the directions.

I made a cute little bundle of cookies for Anton and brought it to my lesson, but forgot to take a picture. It was gagalicious, though, in a good way…
I ran out of chocolate cookies way before I ran out of chocolate chip cookies for various reasons, so in the next few days I’m going to make another batch. Noam complained about the shortage.

