Once I’m moved in, I want to get a pet. There are obvious limits as to what this pet could be, which I will clarify more when I get moved in and try to ask my roommates, but the other issue is maintenance and care.

That being said, I ruled out keeping a fishbowl. Betta fishes are pretty low maintenance compared to goldfish and I don’t want a big ass tank, but even still, it will probably die when I get busier.

I googled ‘low maintenance pets’ and ‘easy pets’ and came up with a PBS article directed toward kids. I think my laziness what the “How Mature am I?” question is trying to point out. PBS, are you trying to tell me something?

It’s my life!. Family, Pets, Which Pet is Right for You?

Secondly, to get permission to have a pet, I have to be extra extra good. Like, really good.

  • Do your chores when you’re supposed to — don’t wait until you’re asked twice
  • Do your homework on time and keep your grades up
  • Keep your room clean
  • Take good care of your things
  • Be respectful of other people’s feelings, privacy, and stuff
  • Keep your promises. If you say you’re going to do something, like take out the trash or babysit your little sis…do it.

Oh, god… I fail.

Anyway, I guess the final stage of my Brooklyn move is today, but for some reason, all my stuff is still all over Palladium. I’ve got a few boxes at the other place so far, but now I either move today or Palladium’s ninja eviction force will come in on Saturday afternoon and oust me forcibly.

